2966 of 62455 members online
Coffee Machines 720 GetFrank GymJunkie Menu Mania Snow Surf Varsity

Forgot Your Password? Create Account
[quote]
I was bidding on ebay and I kinda put one in for £30 for "information on how to buy" Technics 1210 mk5s for US$250 for the pair, plus p&p.

I don't even think they wholesale for that price.

So it would be firstly risking £30 for contact details of this 'dealer' person, and then a further £150 as to whether or not this person wouldn't just take my credit card details and run.

(I got second chance for £30).

if I won and it turns out to be true I promise to share the details of this person, automatics.

What should i do? I have until tomorrow evening to decide if i risk the £30. It's not end of the world money for me, but it's still alot.

Mr. Green
[quote]
Sounds dodgy. imo.
[quote]
Ive found out if a deal sounds to good to be true, it usually is..!!
[quote]
Not sure if Ebay is the same as say "Trademe", but if it doesn't reach it's reserve level it wont sell...

If it's not like that, and it's simple "highest bidder wins" they're probally hot.
[quote]
You never know...I'm addicted to ebay. I've bought over 30 items in the past 3 months....and every 1 has been genuine. Smile
[quote]
I'm thinking £30 might be worth the risk. I think.

Mr. Green
[quote]
rack it up mate, you never know... then we can bring records and party at yours! Music
[quote]
Still trying to figuer this out myself. There are sales of the exact same nature for DJM600s and CDJ1000s as well. Why would you sell this information, when you could buy a whole stack of the decks, mixers, CDJs yourself at that price, and sell them on Ebay for a bit more and make a stack of cash?

Why? Because it's a scam. Pepps on Banging Tunes have been trying to suss it out for a good month or two now, nothing back yet though on how to get cheap equipment.
[quote]
yeah sounds real dodgy to me... i wouldn't bother
[quote]
i didn't pay in the end but I think I've figured it out.

It must be a 'Matrix' (i.e. Pyramid) scheme. In other words, you pay £70 for some product, and your name gets added to this list. As soon as, say, 10 more people add their name and pay, you get sent yours (and the seller makes a £200 profit thankyou very much). In other words the first handful get theirs but the later you subscribe the longer you'll wait....probably years assuming the website stays around that long.

I was reading www.mobiles4all.com from a bit of junk mail which was purporting to let me have a Nokia 7200 for £20... soI think that's how they do it.

Too good to be true.

Mr. Green